Bob Seger And The Silver Bullet Band - Live Bullet

Bob Seger And The Silver Bullet Band
Live Bullet
Label: Capitol Records ‎– SKBB-511523, Capitol Records ‎– SKBB 511523
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, Columbia House, Carrollton, GA
Country: US
Date of released:
Category: Rock

Download link (FLAC, MP3):

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Nutbush City Limits
Written-By – Tina Turner
A2 Travelin' Man 4:40
A3 Beautiful Loser 3:29
A4 Jody Girl
Harmony Vocals – Charlie Allen Martin
B1 I've Been Working
Written-By – Van Morrison
B2 Turn The Page 4:51
B3 U.M.C. 3:11
B4 Bo Diddley
Written-By – E. McDaniels*
C1 Ramblin Gamblin' Man 3:00
C2 Heavy Music
Vocals [Answer Vocals] – Charlie Allen Martin
C3 Katmandu
Piano – Robyn Robbins*
D1 Lookin' Back 2:34
D2 Get Out Of Denver
Harmony Vocals – Charlie Allen Martin
D3 Let It Rock
Written-By – E. Anderson

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Columbia House
  • Recorded By – Metro Audio, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Carrollton, GA
  • Published By – Gear Publishing Co.
  • Published By – Unart Music Corp.
  • Published By – Huh Music
  • Published By – Wb Music Corp.
  • Published By – Caledonia Soul Music
  • Published By – Arc Music Corp.
  • Recorded At – Cobo Hall, Detroit
  • Mixed At – Pampa Studios
  • Mastered At – Capitol Records


  • Art Direction – Roy Kohara, Tom Weschler
  • Bass, Vocals – Chris Campbell
  • Drums, Vocals – Charlie Allen Martin
  • Engineer – Jim Bruzzese
  • Guitar, Vocals – Drew Abbott
  • Lead Vocals, Guitar, Piano – Bob Seger
  • Mastered By – Wally Traugott
  • Mixed By – Jim Bruzzese
  • Organ, Clavinet, Mellotron – Robyn Robbins*
  • Photography By [Cover Photo] – Robert Markliwitz
  • Photography By [Inner Spread] – Dan O'Connell , John Beilfuss, Michael N. Marks*, Tom Weschler
  • Producer – Bob Seger, Punch Andrews
  • Saxophone, Percussion, Vocals – Alto Reed
  • Typography [Cover Lettering] – Steve Noxon
  • Written-By – Bob Seger (tracks: A2 to A4, B2, B3, C1 to D2)


Recorded Live at Cobo Hall, Detroit, Michigan - September 4th & 5th, 1975
by Metro Audio, Inc. (Mobile Unit)
Introduction by Dan Carlysle, WWWW-FM

Tracks A2 to A4, B2, B3, C1 to D2: Gear Publishing Co. - ASCAP
Track A1: Unart Music Corporation / Huh Music Corp. - BMI
Track B1: WB Music Corp. - ASCAP / Caledonia Soul Music - BMI
Tracks B4, D3: Arc Music Corp. - BMI
Manufactured by Columbia House on Rear Cover and on Upper Label Rim Text
'G' in runouts indicates a Capitol Records Carrollton, GA Pressing.

Release is Auto-Coupled - sides are organized for use with an auto-changing player.
Record 1: Sides A and D
Record 2: Sides B and C

Cat # SKBB 511523 appears on the labels.
Cat # SKBB-511523 appears on the spine, rear cover, top-right and gatefold, bottom-right.

Final mix at Pamper Recording Studio, Warren, Michigan

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Label): SKBB 1-511523
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Label): SKBB 2-511523
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 3 Label): SKBB 3-511523
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 4 Label): SKBB 4-511523
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etched): SKBB1-11523-1B XG E7 P
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etched): SKBB2-11523-1B C9 G1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Etched): SKBB-3-11523-G1B G1 (H*AP)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Etched): SKBB-4-11523-G1B G2 B6 (HXPY)
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SKBB-11523 Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band* Live Bullet ‎(2xLP, Album, Jac) Capitol Records SKBB-11523 US 1976
2 C 156-82225/6, 2S 156-82.225/6 Bob Seger And The Silver Bullet Band Live Bullet ‎(2xLP, Album, RE, Aut) Capitol Records, Capitol Records 2 C 156-82225/6, 2S 156-82.225/6 France 1978
SKBB(W) 11523 Bob Seger And The Silver Bullet Band Live Bullet ‎(2xLP, Album) Capitol Records SKBB(W) 11523 South Africa 1976
8XVV-511523 Bob Seger And The Silver Bullet Band Live Bullet ‎(8-Trk, Club) Capitol Records 8XVV-511523 US 1976
1C 172-82 225/26 Bob Seger And The Silver Bullet Band 'Live' Bullet ‎(2xLP, Album, RE, Red) Capitol Records 1C 172-82 225/26 Germany 1977