Linda Ronstadt - Hasten Down The Wind

Linda Ronstadt
Hasten Down The Wind
Label: Asylum Records ‎– 7E-1072
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, PRC; Gatefold
Country: US
Date of released: 1976
Category: Rock
Style: Country Rock, Pop Rock, Country

Download link (FLAC, MP3):

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Lose Again 3:34
A2 The Tattler
Handclaps – Andrew Gold, Peter AsherMandolin, Arranged By [Strings] – Kenny EdwardsViolin – Charles Veal*, Ken Yerke*
A3 If He's Ever Near
Organ, Finger Cymbals – Andrew Gold
A4 That'll Be The Day
Handclaps – Linda RonstadtWood Block – Peter Asher
A5 Lo Siento Mi Vida
Acoustic Guitar – Waddy*Bass, Harmony Vocals – Andrew GoldHarmony Vocals – Kenny Edwards
A6 Hasten Down The Wind
Double Bass – Richard FevesHarmony Vocals – Don HenleyTambourine – Andrew GoldViola – Charles Veal*, Paul Polivnick
B1 Rivers Of Babylon
Vocals – Andrew Gold, Kenny Edwards, Linda Ronstadt
B2 Give One Heart
Backing Vocals – Herb Pedersen, Peter AsherCowbell – Andrew Gold, Peter Asher
B3 Try Me Again
Backing Vocals – Pat Henderson, Becci Louis*, Sherlie Matthews
B4 Crazy
Piano – Clarence McDonald
B5 Down So Low
Choir – Bili Thedford, Clydie King, Gerry Garrett*, Jim Gilstrap, Pat Henderson, Becci Louis*, Ron Hickland*, Sherlie Matthews
B6 Someone To Lay Down Beside Me
Clavinet – Andrew Gold

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records
  • Pressed By – PRC Recording Company, Richmond, IN
  • Recorded At – The Sound Factory
  • Mixed At – The Sound Factory
  • Mastered At – A&M Mastering Studios


  • Acoustic Guitar – Andrew Gold (tracks: A1, A3, A5, B4)
  • Arranged By [Strings], Conductor – David Campbell (tracks: A1, A2, A6, B3, B6)
  • Art Direction – Kosh*
  • Backing Vocals – Andrew Gold (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B2), Karla Bonoff (tracks: A3, B6), Kenny Edwards (tracks: A1, A2, A4), Linda Ronstadt (tracks: A2, A3, B2, B6), Wendy Waldman (tracks: A3, B6)
  • Bass – Kenny Edwards (tracks: A1 to A4, A6, B2 to B6)
  • Cello – Dennis Karmazyn (tracks: A1, A6, B3, B6)
  • Concertmaster – Charles Veal* (tracks: A1, B3, B6)
  • Design – Kosh*
  • Drums – Michael Botts* (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B2, B4 to B6), Russell Kunkel* (tracks: A3, A5, A6)
  • Electric Guitar – Andrew Gold (tracks: A4, B2, B3), Dan Dugmore (tracks: A1, A2, B5, B6), Waddy* (tracks: A3, A4, A6, B2)
  • Electric Piano – Andrew Gold (tracks: A2, B2)
  • Mastered By – Bernie Grundman
  • Mixed By – Val Garay
  • Photography By – Ethan A. Russell*
  • Piano – Andrew Gold (tracks: A1, A6, B3, B5, B6)
  • Producer – Peter Asher
  • Recorded By – Val Garay
  • Shaker – Peter Asher (tracks: A2, B2)
  • Steel Guitar – Dan Dugmore (tracks: A5, B2, B3, B4)
  • Synthesizer – Andrew Gold (tracks: A1, A3)
  • Tambourine – Peter Asher (tracks: A2, A3)


Label variation.
Recorded March-June 1976
Elektra/Asylum Records
A division of Warner Communications Inc.
(P) & (C) 1976 Elektra/Asylum Records
Printed in the USA

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout, Etched): 7E-1072 A-8 PRC - II - II PRC
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout, Etched): 7E-1072 B-8 PRC II - III PRC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
7E-1072 Linda Ronstadt Hasten Down The Wind ‎(LP, Album, San) Asylum Records 7E-1072 US 1976
K53045, 7E-1072, K 53045, 7E 1072 Linda Ronstadt Hasten Down The Wind ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Asylum Records, Asylum Records, Asylum Records, Asylum Records K53045, 7E-1072, K 53045, 7E 1072 UK 1976
WPCR-13855 Linda Ronstadt Hasten Down The Wind ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM, Pap) Asylum Records WPCR-13855 Japan 2010
P-6544Y Linda Ronstadt Hasten Down The Wind ‎(LP, Album, RE, Gat) Asylum Records P-6544Y Japan 1981
K53045 Linda Ronstadt Hasten Down The Wind ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Asylum Records K53045 UK 1976