Roy Castle - Songs For A Rainy Day

Roy Castle
Songs For A Rainy Day
Label: Columbia ‎– SX 6108
Type: Vinyl, LP, Mono
Country: UK
Date of released: 1966
Category: Jazz, Latin, Pop
Style: Vocal, Easy Listening, Ballad, Bossa Nova

Download link (FLAC, MP3):

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Soon It's Gonna Rain 4:35
A2 The Gentle Rain 2:20
A3 February Brings The Rain 2:41
A4 Stormy Weather 3:12
A5 Here's That Rainy Day 4:46
A6 Rain, Rain (Don't Go Away) 2:27
B1 Everytime It Rains
Written-By – Berlin*
B2 April Showers 2:09
B3 Isn't This A Lovely Day 2:43
B4 Pennies From Heaven 2:30
B5 Singin' In The Rain 2:37
B6 When The Sun Comes Out 2:34

Companies, etc.

  • Printed By – Garrod & Lofthouse Ltd.


  • Arranged By – Victor Graham
  • Bass – Jeff Clyne
  • Bass Guitar – Eric Ford
  • Directed By [Musical Director] – Victor Graham
  • Drums – Joe Oliver
  • Engineer – Bob Auger, Mike Hall*
  • Flugelhorn – Leon Calvert
  • Guitar – Ike Isaacs
  • Percussion – Bert Meredith, Denis Lopez*, Derek Warne*
  • Photography By – Clive Bubley, John Dove
  • Piano, Harpsichord [Electronic] – Gordon Beck
  • Reeds, Flute – Al Newman, Ray Swinfield
  • Strings – Emmanuel Fox, Eric Eden, Fred Parrington, Homi Kanga, Kelly Isaacs, Les Maddox, Raymond Moseley, Reginald Kilbey*
  • Trombone – Don Lusher, Jackie Armstrong, Johnny Edwards, Johnny Marshall
  • Trumpet – Eddie Blair, Greg Bowen, Kenny Baker, Leon Calvert

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SCX 6108 Roy Castle Songs For A Rainy Day ‎(LP) Columbia SCX 6108 UK 1966
MFP 1356 Roy Castle Songs For A Rainy Day ‎(LP, RE) Music For Pleasure MFP 1356 UK 1970